People take too much pride in things that have no real meaning in their life. We label each other so much to the point we can't even remember who the hell we are. You lose the humanity in a child when you place all the labels on them. They are not seen as a human, they are seen as a label (Although "human" is technically a label haha). We become a label before we are born. A lot of these labels cause us to be treated differently, whether good or bad. Labels are meant to organize, but they are more so used to "define" and are a shameful excuse to treat somebody worse or better just because of that. The funny thing is, the labels that dictate our treatment have no bearing on our personality. It really doesn't make any sense. Somebody falls out of a pussy x amount of miles in a different direction and somebody thinks that makes them superior. Where is the logic in that? People make assumptions about someones behavior based on an individuals race.. What does your racial genetics have ANYTHING to do with who you are as a person? Nothing. You must have the IQ of a dog turd to believe that. It's ironic, labels are defined and meant to show who we are, but never to understand us. I could say, "Look over there, that man is Asian." Now, you'd be able to tell me that he's Asian, but could you tell me how he treats women? Could you tell me if he is a nice person or not? Etc.

    I understand that some people are raised and influenced to think like that which is unfortunate. But you reach a point in your life to where you have to grow the hell up and start thinking for yourself. I used to be a really ignorant judgmental child (not racist but I was just a regular stupid child), but I have fortunately realized how much of an idiot I was. So that can't simply be dismissed with that excuse. In the end you could think "who cares about what people think about my race" and I think like that a lot too. But, the impact is much larger. Oppression branched to racism still exists today. And something as simple as a label can drive someone to murder another person because of it.

    Nowadays, I see a lot of people take too much pride in things that aren't necessarily important. People take more pride in their race than they do in their accomplishments. It is so important to some people they care more about that than how they are treated. In the end it is just your race. It means nothing. How could you possibly take more pride in your race than positive accomplishments? I'm not saying it's wrong to take pride in where you come from and your culture, (i.e. ethnicity, which is different than race). But don't become so indulged in pride to the point you don't even know who the hell you are.
Komal
5/5/2013 10:49:26 pm

I really like how passionate you are in this blog post, and I agree with you completely. I've been a victim of racism before so I totally understand what you mean, why can't people look at the person and not their race? Or just look at themselves and realize they're not better because of their race. Also, you may want to watch some of the words you use in your blog.

Reply
Tyler
5/6/2013 03:26:36 am

I apologize if you took offense to my language hermano, but this is the way I talk. But gracias for the comment!

Reply
Nasir
5/15/2013 03:04:53 am

"You must have the IQ of a dog turd to believe that" yelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyelyel

Reply
Tyler
5/16/2013 02:24:12 am

Jajajajajajajajajajaja

Reply



Leave a Reply.